Hey. It’s been ages, and I was beginning to think you’d forgetten who I was, what I meant to you. I guess it was my fault, me going off into the world, to look for new adventure, and forgetting you even exist. I’m sorry.
I’ve missed you more than you can imagine. I miss our long talks, the ones that usually end in us arguing.
I wish you were with me now, because I want to lean into you and sniff you, and have you hold me like you”re afraid to let me go. I’ve missed your hugs. Your bone-crushing hugs that made me feel all warm and fuzzy on the inside.
I believed you when you said you loved me, a first for me.
I don’t know why I’m being all sentimental and mushy today, but, I’d give anything to have you beside me, to hold your hand,
To enjoy all my favorite places with you, to watch the sunset with you,
And most of all
To wake up next to you.
You make me feel safe.

Love, A.
*************************************
*********************************

Not my best work, but meh, I needed to let this out.

Posted from the little cave with wi-fi I live in.

