Escaping through

“Anything that goes through the pain of coming out of a vagina deserves a name”            

Science defines the vagina as an elastic, muscular tube that connects the cervix of the uterus to the vulva and exterior of the body. It is located in the pelvic body cavity posterior to the urinary bladder and anterior to the rectum. How can something so small and simple be so big and complex? it is the passage of life and the destruction of men; ask Samson, ask Solomon.

So, if I decide to name my stillborn child albeit these dire circumstances, name him I shall. For my vagina’s sake, for its suffering, its stretching and retracting, for the pain it went through. Anything that goes through the pain of coming out of a vagina deserves a name, whether it is dead or alive. So I shall name my child Ojijiayomi which translates…

View original post 45 more words

