“Mine Mine mine mine mine mine mine mine mine mine mine mine mine mineminemineminemineminemineminemineminemineminemineminemineminemine Mine MIne MINe MINE! MINE!! MINE!!! MIIIIIIIIINNNNEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!

I blink to clear my mind for a moment and look straight at you, making sure to take in every detail of your face.
“So you mean this is the end- seventeen years wasted?”
I watch your face become pale at the sound of my unusually calm voice. You’ve known me long enough to know what this voice means, so this time, I’m throwing a curveball.
“Do whatever you want.” are the words that leave my lips
But in my head, you’re chained to a chair, whimpering as I stroke your hair and cuddle you to myself and say
“It’s okay. You’re okay. We’re okay. And everything is right with the world.”
As you sigh in relief, I smile. 
Because you’ll be back. Even if I have to bring you back myself.

Happy #FlashFictionWednesday.

