See, I’m kind of emotionally unavailable. It’s becoming more of a problem as I grow older because how am I supposed to cultivate healthy relationships with people when I can’t communicate my feelings with them?

It’s not like I don’t feel, I feel way too much. But I don’t let on that I feel things which leads to misunderstandings all the time.

I need to know how to fix this. I wasn’t always like this, you see. I let people make me into this. I could have decided to keep on showing my feelings even after being disregarded by the people I cared for the most but I closed myself off. Because I hate being hurt. And now I can’t genuinely smile at the person I like, or text first or even do something that suggests I care.

All because I don’t want what I feel to be disregarded.

Sigh. Help me, please.

