First off, this is more for me than it is for you because you don’t even know how I feel about you.

I’m quitting you.

This is not me saying that I’ll never speak to you again, I’m saying that I won’t pay you any more unnecessary attention- like stalking you on Twitter, searching for you in a crowd and missing you terribly when I don’t find you, hanging onto your every word like you’re some deity and reading too much meaning into the things you say to me.

I’m tired of ‘liking’ you. And not because you can’t reciprocate my feelings but because liking you has become harmful to me. I shouldn’t be this possessive of you. A glance from you shouldn’t affect me this much. I shouldn’t be putting on airs (that you don’t even notice) just so I can match your ‘ideal type’.

I should be free to be me around you. To accomplish this, I need to be able to see you as ‘just another boy’.

 

