Kinda.

Everyone says that even a blind man would notice that I like you. I don’t think so. All my friends think you know I like you, but you don’t act like you know so I don’t really care.

I can’t believe it took me a year and a half to accept that I liked you. Then I tried to pray it away, which led to much internal struggling and anguish. I also tried not to notice you anymore which didn’t work out so good for me. It only made me want to hide you in my basement so you’d only have eyes for me.Β I decided to give up the struggle and just pray for you- for everything about you, and although I’m not so consistent about it, I think it made me love you more.😊

It made me a little sad to find out that you have eyes for another, Β but hey, until you guys are official, I still love you.

Why do I love you? I would say I don’t know, but then I would be lying. I love you because you listen. I love you because you care. I love you for your quirks. I love watching you work. You have a certain grace about you when you work that appeals greatly to me. I love listening to you talk, and I would love to live inside your head; to just occupy a tiny place in your mind and watch how it works. I want to be your mind’s intern, shadowing you and memorizing the inner workings of your mind.

I used to want to be everything for you, but now I just want to be me for you. You may never read this, but thank you for being my muse. Being ‘in love’ with you has opened my eyes to me.

Above all, I want you to experience happiness and exceeding joy in your life, whether it’s with me or anyone else.

I love you, in a way I didn’t know I was capable of, joonam.

See you tomorrow 😊😊

 

